TaylorMade Pebble Beach Invitational

The field for the inaugural TaylorMade Pebble Beach Invitational won’t be as strong as it could have been due to a rare schedule conflict, but it’s still solid.

Among those slated to tee off in this year’s Invitational, slated for Nov.19-22 at Del Monte Golf Course, Spyglass Hill and host Pebble Beach Golf Links, are former Masters champs Mike Weir and Trevor Immelman, 2014 First Tee Open winner John Cook and Natalie Gulbis just to name a few.

The field could’ve been stronger, but for the first time in years, the Invitational finds itself in conflict with a PGA Tour event—the RSM Classic at Sea Island Resort in Georgia.

No matter. As always, it should still be fun.

If you’ve never heard of the Invitational, the tournament, now in its 44th year, is the only event that features stars from each of golf’s biggest tours—PGA,LPGA, Champions and Web.com—competing side-by-side for the same purse.

Not only is it a thrill for the players, but it’s also great for fans. For one, there is no admission fee. Secondly, spectators have inside the ropes access, meaning they can walk with the players down the fairways.

As for it being the inaugural TaylorMade PBI, that stems back to earlier this year when Pebble Beach Resorts announced TaylorMade Golf Company as an official brand partner in a multi-year deal. Callaway Golf had been the title sponsor of the tournament since 1997.

The tournament will be held simultaneously at each of the three courses Thursday through Saturday. Following the first three rounds, there will be a 54 hole cut with the low 40 professionals and ties advancing to Sunday’s final round at Pebble Beach. Last year’s event was won by Tommy Armour III.

Here’s a look at some of the players who are slated to compete in this year’s event:

PGA Tour—Arron Oberholser, Matt Bettencourt, Ben Curtis, DA Points, Max Homa, Paul Goydos, Aaron Baddeley, Mike Weir.
Web.com Tour– Paul Stankowski, Todd Fischer, Sebastian Cappelen, Manuel Villegas, James Driscoll.
Champions Tour—Tom Purtzer, Gary Hallberg, Jeff Sluman, Scott Simpson, Tommy Armour III, Gary McCord, Rocco Mediate, Olin Browne, Kevin Sutherland, Mark Brooks, Duffy Waldorf.
LPGA—Kim Welch, Jill McGill, Mina Harigae, Cheyenne Woods, Ginger Howard.